How to Send Confidential Mail on Google Gmail

By | August 13, 2018

The world’s largest mail service, Google Gmail, has redesigned itself and added some new features. This will make it easier for users to use Gmail. If you do not keep this information, then this news is for your work. According to the reports, the user will have ‘snooze email’ in the new feature, with the help of which the users will receive the emails received at a later date. Along with this ‘Smart Reply’ has launched a new feature. This feature will suggest three quick replies which you will be able to receive by mail.

With all these features which Gmail has launched the most essential feature is ‘Confidential Turn’. The Help Sector of this mode can set expiry date by sending a sensitive email so that the email can be completely withdrawn. Through this, you can also passcode your passcode to protect.

Creating the Mail

This step is straightforward and simple. This is similar to composing any common mail in Gmail. As a user for this, you first tap on the compose. After this, proceed with typing the body of your mail, and then follow the email ID that you want to send the mail to. You can easily attach the subject line and files here too.

Securing the Mail

Sponsored Links

After you compose the mail, you can check here through the options under the body. Here at the bottom of the screen, you will find a small icon that looks like a lock and a combined clock. This small button will allow you to control the access of mail sent by you, and will also tell you how long the mail sent by you can reach.

Expiry

The pop-up box will open once you click on this icon. Where you can choose the expiry date. This option will be available for one day, one week, one month, three months, and even five years. The mail set will be deleted according to the time period. For 24 hours or 5 years, if the recipient fails to read the message before the expiration of the time period, they will never be able to read it on the message. After setting the date, click on Save option.

Confidentially

After setting the message deadline, you will be taken to the next page. Where you will set a passcode that gives the recipient access to the mail you created. You must have the recipient’s phone number to set the passcode After you process it, you can save and send e-mail. Once the passcode is set, the recipient will not be able to read the message. Neither will you receive attachments from your file. For this, the recipient has to enter the passcode that you have sent on their phone number. Without a passcode, anyone with the recipient’s login ID can read the mail sent but it is not possible to do this after mail securing. Although the user can view the mail’s content, he can not copy it. Nor can it forward or print out. But he can definitely take a screenshot of the mail sent.

Sponsored Links